[Curry, Paul] Naryn Installation Art

Written Concept

I want to make a piece of wood, on it painted pieces of plastic using the colors of Kyrgyzstan, A circle to represent a sun with a hole cut out and a palm tree in the middle, around the sun would be the dog tail symbol which means friendship. This should symbolize the friendship between Naryn and Gainesville.

Letter to the Mayor

Second letter to Mayor Lauren Poe,

Dear Mayor Laruen Poe, 

My name is Paul Curry. I’m a 7th grade student at P.K Yonge, and I am designing a work of installation art to represent the friendship between Gainesville and Duhok.

I’d like to propose a sculpture 5 feet wide and 6 feet tall, the wall that is and on the wall there would be some painted plastic resembling something like a 3d flag. It would be a circle representing a sun with a palm tree inside, the color pallet is red and blue since Naryn’s flag colors are red and blue. and around the circle would be dog tails which symbolize friendship.

I hope my artwork helps to celebrate the friendship between Naryn and Gainesville.

Technical Sketch

Gainesville Installation Views

Naryn Installation Views

[vrm360 canvas_name=s1 model_url=https://gainesvillesistercities.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/Naryn-_Sculpture_.stl aspect_ratio=1.33333 hide_cmds=zoom,fullscreen]

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started